Simple beauty.

I recently did a wedding cake for a couple getting married at Rancharrah. I was excited to see this venue because I’ve never been there. It’s gorgeous! And, I love the simple beauty the bride wanted for her cake. The flowers by A Floral Affair (Kelly Jo did my wedding flowers, too!) were the perfect finish for the cake.

DSC_0291


DSC_0284

I love the vintage dishes to serve the cake on:DSC_0288

DSC_0290

It was so bright outside when I was taking these photos that I couldn’t see the screen so I was just guessing. Well, when I got back to a computer to view the photos, I saw that there was a trash can in the background with TRASH written very prominently… and it showed up right next to my cake. Luckily, I have some Photoshop skills that helped me at least kind of make it disappear from the photos:

Before:

DSC_0289

After:

DSC_0285-1

esigstace_pdf

cakeonsunday

Leave a Reply

