Well, my bags are packed…

I’m ready to go…*

DSC_0133

A daughter and her boyfriend are off to the East Coast…Yale and Officer Candidate School (respectively)…so what’s better than a cupcake send-off? Nothing, of course!

A Yale pendant, her Frenchie, and vintage suitcases are all there to wish her well. (Not to mention the 25, as she just had her 25th birthday, and OCS for her boyfriend’s send-off.) On our way!

On that vintage suitcase? “Stickers” of Nevada and Connecticut, and a little something for the Marines and Yale.

DSC_0134

DSC_0127

*Also…my bags are NOT packed and I am not ready to go. But I will be Wednesday! I am more than excited to be almost 3,000 miles away from my kitchen! After near burn-out from the sheer number of orders I’ve had, I’m looking forward to this much needed break and then coming back fully charged and ready to take on a busy September of orders. xo

esigstace_pdf

cakeonsunday

Leave a Reply

