A classy 70th birthday

I had artistic freedom for this 70th birthday cake and I was excited to keep it classy and beautiful…and gold!

The cake is filled with chocolate custard. I have never made a custard before. You know what making custard is about? It’s about not ending up with sweetened scrambled eggs. And you know what?! I didn’t! Proud moment right there. The custard is fantastic…more work than I thought…but fantastic!

DSC_0168

Ooo…you see that cake plate?! She’s the latest edition to my ever-growing collection.

DSC_0167

DSC_0173

What’s a cake without some matching cupcakes?

DSC_0176 DSC_0178

Leave a Reply

