50 Thoughts Every Caker has While…Caking?

Have you seen the article about 75 Thoughts Every Runner has While Out for a Run? Is that what I look like when I run? What am I, a newborn deer with a drinking problem?

If you haven’t, do yourself a favor and read it. Even if you’ve only ever run one time in your life, it’s hilarious.

As I was working on a cake last night, I had a million thoughts running through my head, and I thought…this could work.

So here you go, 50 Thoughts Every Caker has while Caking… or at least thoughts I have…I haven’t actually talked to a single other caker about this and I could be on my own here.

  1. I can’t wait to start baking today.
  2. Ugh, I only have 2 eggs.
  3. I should have just had oatmeal the other morning instead of that omelet.
  4. Do I have to go to the store or can I make less eggs work?
  5. Gah, I have to go to the store.
  6. Does than mean I need to wash the powdered sugar off my face?
  7. I should really wear an apron. Or at least something white. Will people notice the white powder on me?
  8. I need to get back to baking.
  9. Alright, after a quick trip to the store, I am ready to start baking today.
  10. Don’t overmix, don’t undermix…and BAM. Cake batter perfection.
  11. I better lick the whisk and make sure this is going to taste okay.
  12. Oven set, now what do I feel like belting out today?
  13. Be…Our…Guest…Be our guest, put our service to the test.
  14. Oh gosh, these kids’ cakes are really getting to me.
  15. Can my neighbor see me?
  16. I’m so glad my husband is not here to see me.
  17. I wouldn’t have a husband if I started caking when I was single.
  18. Instead of the cat lady, I’d be the cake lady.
  19. I could be like Cake Baby from Bridesmaids.
  20. I wonder how hard it is to bake a big heart cookie like in the movie?
  21. I’d be so mad if anyone punched a hole in my baked goods.
  22. 5 minutes left on the oven? I need to get this frosting going.
  23. Red frosting is going to be so easy.
  24. How much red coloring is the going to take?
  25. Google search: the best way to get red frosting red.
  26. Psh, Google answer, buy it? Rookies.
  27. Let’s try some black in there…and yeah sure the burgundy.
  28. Oh God. This is turning purple. Why did I do that?
  29. Google search: how do I fix red frosting that I’ve turned pur… backspace backspace backspace.
  30. Put the phone down and focus.
  31. Why did I agree to make this cake?
  32. Why do I make any cakes?
  33. Ooo, oven’s ready. Toothpick check…and good.
  34. I need an assistant. Someone to clean all these cake dishes and get the cake all ready for me to decorate.
  35. If I was rich I would hire one.
  36. If I was rich would I make cakes?
  37. Why doesn’t my husband ever buy lottery tickets?
  38. Glad we don’t have one of those here. Every store trip for an egg would result in a lottery ticket purchase.
  39. I’d have such great odds.
  40. Imagine winning the lottery.
  41. I’d buy really nice towels and bedsheets first.
  42. No, first, I need to finish this cake.
  43. Frosted and ready to decorate…Gah, why did I touch that?! I’ll have to put an extra flower right here…and here.
  44. Ok good, they’ll never notice.
  45. I need a picture to prove I finished this. What if I drop it on the way to get a picture of it? I’ll have n0 proof.
  46. What if the person who wants this cake drops it?
  47. At least I’ll have a picture.
  48. This was not that bad. I like cakes.
  49. What am I thinking? Is this like running? I should write about this on my cake blog.
  50. What do I call it? Caking? Can I say that?

esigstace_pdf

cakeonsunday

Leave a Reply

