Styled Shoot – A Fairytale Wedding

Back in January I was invited to participate in my first Styled Shoot. It was for a contest for On the Go Bride asking for winter wedding inspired submissions.

Ours has a whimsical Alice in Wonderland theme. It was one of the only valley snows we got and the scene was just beautiful with the fresh snow, vintage dishes and creative decorations.

View our full submission here. (And learn more about the amazing vendors on this shoot)!

I had so much fun creating the cake for this shoot. I used modeling chocolate for the first time to create roses and a teacup and saucer for the cake. I also got to use some edible gold paint for the first time and it is beautiful.

photo 3

I had to put this cake together outside in the garage (in January!) where it was cold enough to keep my chocolate roses the shape I wanted. Brrrr! But worth it.

cake4

Details

cake3

I just LOVED all the vintage items…this shoot is what inspired me to start a collection of my own!

cake2

The table set-up is just so cute and creative.

table1

table

Everyone was in attendance – The Mad Hatter, Alice, Queen of Hearts and the White Rabbit:

reception

wed_000110

wed_000211

The mismatched chairs and couches? Perfect. Not to mention this darling alter set up.

Since this cake was real (and not Styrofoam) I needed to figure out something to do with it after the shoot…my mom came up with the idea to donate it, so our local Ronald McDonald House was the recipient.

It was absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to be a part of more styled shoots in the future.

esigstace_pdf

cakeonsunday

2 thoughts on “Styled Shoot – A Fairytale Wedding

Leave a Reply

