A Wedding Cake Tasting

This past weekend I hosted my first cake tasting for a lovely bride and her two sisters. I loved getting everything set up for the tasting, from the vintage dishes to the mini forks, to the chalkboard mini-signs (a re-use from my wedding!)

photo 3

On the menu?

Very Vanilla, Vanilla, Chocolate and Red Velvet Cake

Traditional, Chocolate and Raspberry Buttercream Icing, and Very Vanilla Icing

Raspberry Filling (this was my first time making filling and it is SO good…can’t wait to try it in all sorts of cakes!)

caketaste (2) caketaste (3)

Plus, I discovered that vintage plate thrifting is my new favorite thing to do. Now…where to store all these new dishes and adorable tea cups?!

caketaste (1)

photo 4

caketaste (4)

Cake tasting success! Wedding cake booked for June!

Leave a Reply

