March Madness

And I’m not talking about basketball here.

Cakes. Cake madness of March. March Cakeness.

blogtalk3-7

I think this month is the busiest month in the history of my caking. Not that that really speaks for much, but I am excited and already stocking up on extra caffeine to get through this month.

I have two styled shoots this month in the works and need four cakes for these. Styled shoots are so much fun because they are totally my vision for cakes (with awesome input from other vendors that I work with) but I get to have creative control…and that is a beautiful thing.

It’s birthday extravaganza month. What was nine months before March….June? …I don’t want to think about it.

Anyway, I have a cake lined up for a former coworker and friend and I said, “So he’s turning 5 right?” Nope…it’s 9. He’s turning 9. WHAT? So, all in one phone conversation I aged four years. Though officially I become just one year older this month. Where does the time go?

I have another birthday cake and chocolate-covered Oreos for a cute little guy turning two coming up as well as a 30th birthday cake for his dad a week later.

I’ve met with two brides already, hosted my first cake tasting, and I end March with a 3rd bride and my second wedding cake tasting.

If you want to find me this month, I will be in the kitchen. Or vintage plate thrift shopping.

esigstace_pdf

cakeonsunday

Leave a Reply

